TM-World

Travel to Kraków

Conference

This page is intended to help with your travel arrangements to and from Poland. The wikitravel web site, http://wikitravel.org/en/Poland , is also a good source of information for anyone traveling to Poland.

Information on:


Rail

There are direct connections between Warsaw and many other European cities.

  • Berlin, EuroCity "Berlin-Warszawa-Express (BWE)", 3 trains per day, 6 hours.
  • Hamburg, EuroNight "Jan Kiepura", everyday, 15 hours
  • Vilnius, Night Train "Balti", 10 hours - temporarily operated by bus
  • Kiev, Night Train "Józef Chełmoński", 16 hours
  • Vienna, Night Train "Chopin", every day, 9 hours, EuroCity "Sobieski", everyday, 6 hours, EuroCity "Polonia", every day, 8 hours
  • Prague, Night Train "Chopin", EuroCity "Praha", every day, 9.5 hours Moscow, Night Train "Ost-West", every day, 20.5 hours
  • Budapest, Night Train , every day, 11 hours

Information on train companies can be obtained from the following web sites.


Air

Warsaw’s International airport is the Frederic Chopin Airport (WAW) http://www.lotnisko-chopina.pl/?lang=en The following airlines fly into Warsaw airport:

Adria Airways www.adria-airways.com El-Al www.elal.co.il
Aer Lingus www.flyaerlingus.com Eurocypria Airlines www.eurocypria.com
Aeroflot www.aeroflot.ru Finnair www.finnair.com
AeroSvit www.aerosvit.com Germanwing www.germanwings.com
Air Europa www.aireuropa.com Iberia www.iberia.com
Air France www.airfrance.pl JetAir www.jetair.pl
Air Italy www.airitaly.eu KLM www.klm.pl
Alitalia www.alitalia.it Lufthansa www.lufthansa.pl
Austrian Airlines www.austrian.com Malev www.malev.hu
Belavia www.belavia.by Norwegian Air Shuttle ASA www.norwegian.no
Blue1 www.blue1.com PLL LOT www.lot.com
bmibaby www.bmibaby.com PrimaCharter www.primacharter.pl
British Airways www.ba.com Ryanair www.ryanair.com
Brussels Airlines www.brusselsairlines.com Scandinavian Airlines SAS www.flysas.pl
Centralwings www.centralwings.com SkyEurope www.skyeurope.com
Clickair www.clickair.com Swiss International Air Lines www.swiss.pl
CSA http://www.czechairlines.com Tunis Air www.tunisair.com.tn
Direct Fly www.directfly.pl Turkish Airlines www.turkishairlines.com
EasyJet www.easyjet.com Wizz Air www.wizzair.com

LOT is the Polish national airline www.lot.com. They are a member of Star Alliance. You can book online with them.


Ferry & Train

It is possible to get Ferries from Sweden and Denmark and travel to Warsaw by car or public transport. Sweden:

Denmark:


Visa requirements

Poland is part of the European Union and has signed the Schengen agreement. People travelling from the following countries do not require a visa to travel to Poland:

Andorra El Salvador Latvia Portugal
Argentina Estonia Liechtenstein Romania
Australia Finland Lithuania San Marino
Austria France Luxembourg Singapore
Belgium Germany Macao (Special Administrative Region) Slovakia
Brazil Greece Malaysia Slovenia
Brunei Guatemala Malta South Korea
Bulgaria Honduras Mexico Spain
Canada Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region) Monaco Sweden
Chile Hungary Netherlands Switzerland
Costa Rica Iceland New Zealand United Kingdom
Croatia Ireland Nicaragua United States of America
Cyprus Israel Norway Uruguay
Czech Republic Italy Panama Vatican (Holy See)
Denmark Japan Paraguay Venezuela

The Polish government publishes some information on obtaining a visa in English on these web site: http://www.poland.gov.pl/Visas,1617.html and http://www.msz.gov.pl/Visa,requirements,2346.html.

You can also obtain an application form in a number of languages at http://www.msz.gov.pl/Polski,wniosek,wizowy,1805.html

Conference Organisers


Translation Management Global

PSBT (Polish Association of Translation Companies)

TM-Europe 2011 is also the Annual Conference of the PSBT (Polish Association of Translation Companies) who are the patrons of the conference

Contact organisers at info@tm-europe.org

If you have had login problems, please contact webmaster.


TM-Europe 2010 is organised by TM-Global
© TM-Global 2008-2010

Contact organisers at info@tm-europe.org